top of page

God speaks in mysterious ways.




Over the weekend I got a strong message from God calling me to the water. The message I received is

"Still Deeper"


even though I dont know where he leads I will follow.


Today I decided to follow Gods voice to see where he would guide me. I had to avoid several obligations I had but I made a last minute decision and packed up my Family and drove out to the water to where I felt led.


Somehow God led me here and caught my eye with several small rocks. When I stooped down I found another and another. After awhile I was on my knees digging for more, There were so many unique rocks. I wanted to find more but I noticed they were only in this one little spot, I searched all over the area and couldn't find any other rocks. To me this doesn't have any explanation other than God.


I then had a Guardian Angel whisper this passage into my ear.


This was the Message!


https://youtu.be/pBoglXk5LdM



2 Samuel 22

David sang to the Lord the words of this song when the Lord delivered him from the hand of all his enemies and from the hand of Saul.


2 He said: “The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;

3 my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation. He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior— from violent people you save me.

4 “I called to the Lord, who is worthy of praise, and have been saved from my enemies.

5 The waves of death swirled about me; the torrents of destruction overwhelmed me.

6 The cords of the grave coiled around me; the snares of death confronted me.

7 “In my distress I called to the Lord; I called out to my God. From his temple he heard my voice; my cry came to his ears.

8 The earth trembled and quaked, the foundations of the heavens[c] shook; they trembled because he was angry.

9 Smoke rose from his nostrils; consuming fire came from his mouth, burning coals blazed out of it.

10 He parted the heavens and came down; dark clouds were under his feet.

11 He mounted the cherubim and flew; he soared on the wings of the wind.

12 He made darkness his canopy around him— the dark rain clouds of the sky.

13 Out of the brightness of his presence bolts of lightning blazed forth.

14 The Lord thundered from heaven; the voice of the Most High resounded.

15 He shot his arrows and scattered the enemy, with great bolts of lightning he routed them.

16 The valleys of the sea were exposed and the foundations of the earth laid bare at the rebuke of the Lord, at the blast of breath from his nostrils.

17 “He reached down from on high and took hold of me; he drew me out of deep waters.

18 He rescued me from my powerful enemy, from my foes, who were too strong for me.

19 They confronted me in the day of my disaster, but the Lord was my support.

20 He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.

21 “The Lord has dealt with me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands he has rewarded me.

22 For I have kept the ways of the Lord; I am not guilty of turning from my God.

23 All his laws are before me; I have not turned away from his decrees.

24 I have been blameless before him and have kept myself from sin.

25 The Lord has rewarded me according to my righteousness, according to my cleanness[f] in his sight.

26 “To the faithful you show yourself faithful, to the blameless you show yourself blameless,

27 to the pure you show yourself pure, but to the devious you show yourself shrewd.

28 You save the humble, but your eyes are on the haughty to bring them low.

29 You, Lord, are my lamp; the Lord turns my darkness into light.

30 With your help I can advance against a troop; with my God I can scale a wall.

31 “As for God, his way is perfect: The Lord’s word is flawless; he shields all who take refuge in him.

32 For who is God besides the Lord? And who is the Rock except our God?

33 It is God who arms me with strength and keeps my way secure.

34 He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he causes me to stand on the heights.

35 He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

36 You make your saving help my shield; your help has made me great.

37 You provide a broad path for my feet, so that my ankles do not give way.

38 “I pursued my enemies and crushed them; I did not turn back till they were destroyed.

39 I crushed them completely, and they could not rise; they fell beneath my feet.

40 You armed me with strength for battle; you humbled my adversaries before me.

41 You made my enemies turn their backs in flight, and I destroyed my foes.

42 They cried for help, but there was no one to save them— to the Lord, but he did not answer.

43 I beat them as fine as the dust of the earth; I pounded and trampled them like mud in the streets.

44 “You have delivered me from the attacks of the peoples; you have preserved me as the head of nations. People I did not know now serve me,

45 foreigners cower before me; as soon as they hear of me, they obey me.

46 They all lose heart; they come trembling from their strongholds.

47 “The Lord lives! Praise be to my Rock! Exalted be my God, the Rock, my Savior!

48 He is the God who avenges me, who puts the nations under me,

49 who sets me free from my enemies. You exalted me above my foes; from a violent man you rescued me.

50 Therefore I will praise you, Lord, among the nations; I will sing the praises of your name.

51 “He gives his king great victories; he shows unfailing kindness to his anointed, to David and his descendants forever.”


 

These may look like just a box of rocks but to me it was a direct message from God.














 

Digging For The Meaning of Stones



You might not think the meaning of stones and rocks is a big deal, but actually – it is! Stones are symbolic of the history they’ve lived while on this earth. They’re like little history books holding memories. In many cultures rocks are symbols of luck, energy and long life too! Read on for all ideas about symbolic stone meaning.


Fundamentally, the meaning of stones and rocks deal with solidity, stability and being grounded. They are representations of gravity, having been pulled from their source by their own weight over time, and then submerged into the Earth by the force of gravity as well.

These are heavy concepts, and when we contemplate the hidden language of stones, we can utilize their symbolic heaviness for our personal development.

Rocks are everywhere, and such unassuming things – they’re easy to take for granted. In truth, stones are a very big deal. In fact, they were used for currency in many civilizations. Take the Yapanese, inhabitants of the small island Yap in the Pacific. They used Rai, which are stones used as currency. These money stones were carved in doughnut shapes and could weigh several tons.

Although primarily on a trade system, the ancient Mayans were also said to use stone for money. More costly items would require stone beads made of jade or gold.

The meaning of stones as a currency deals with value, power, and even history. Why history? Because currency (whether stone, or current-day paper money) passes through many hands, and usually sticks around for a long time. Energy is residual, so stone money will store a bit of history from every person who had it in their possession. The Yapanese illustrate this, by placing a higher value on the Rai according to its history and lineage of ownership.


“We have forgotten what rocks and plants still know – we have forgotten how to be – to be still – to be ourselves – to be where life is here and now.” ~Eckhart Tolle

Keywords for the Meaning of Stones

  • Time

  • Cold

  • Heavy

  • Subtle

  • Silent

  • Memory

  • Stable

  • Rooted

  • Matter

  • Comfort

  • Patience

  • Strength

  • Constant

  • Grounding

  • Immovable

  • Permanence

  • Foundational

The idea of rocks being historical vessels makes sense to me, and the meaning of stones is synonymous with the passage of time. Consider, stones have been hanging around for eons. Some stones have been squatting in their moist muddy nests for thousands, even millions of years. If we apply the rule of energy (meaning: Energy never expires, but is always present), we can retrieve ancient recollections via stones.

Give it a try some time. Meditate with a stone (I’m serious!), with a clear intent to cast yourself back to the time of that stone’s birth. Experience the time, place and people present while you yourself observe in stony silence. Witness yourself becoming more smooth and subdued over centuries of enduring Nature’s polish. If your stone-meditations are anything like mine….you’re going to have a spectacular journey! Who knows, you may even tap into the Yap. : )


In my experience, stones are like batteries. Just like a Duracell, stones are packed with energy and are storage units for big juju. They contain the power of Mother Earth within their smooth bodies. Each stone radiates with a specific memory and energy. Holding a stone elicits a feeling of being grounded. Others can propel one into dreamy realms. Still others are packed with protective power.

Stones are also comforters. The simple act of holding a rock can instantly ground us and even out our energies if we find ourselves scattered or gone haywire. Try it for yourself. When you feel distracted or scatter-brained, hold a stone in your hand for a minute or two. Concentrate on its weight, its solidness, tap into the gravity and safety in that solidness. Because everything in our world is inclusive and interconnected, our bodies (physical and energetic) will begin to resonate with the grounding effect of the stone. After a little time, you will find that spaced-out feeling is replaced with rock-solid stability.

Stones are charged by Mother Earth, whose electric energy is undeniably clarified and vibrant. Stones are babies born from the Earth, layered with her own genetic code. We can tap into that energy and invigorate ourselves by connecting with stones.


Let’s take a look into beliefs held by other cultures about the meaning of stones…


Mythological and Cultural Views About the Meaning of Stones



In Christianity, stone symbolism is heavy-duty. So much so, that both the church, Christ and God are associated with rocks. To wit: “The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.“~Psalm 18:2

This implies the never-changing, always-present strength of God, and underscores the concept of security, protection.

The name meaning of Peter is “rock” (petros, it’s Greek). As one of Christ’s disciples, Peter exhibits unshakable faith in the Lord – he is a rock for Christ. This is what is personified in Matthew 16:18, in which Peter is the rock upon which the Lord builds His church, and nothing shall prevail against it.

And let’s not forget the phrase: “Rock of Ages”, in reference to the dependability, permanence, and unchanging nature of Christ.

More about the meaning of stones

In Greek mythology, we see Sisyphus beleaguered with the fruitless task of pushing a mammoth stone up a mountain, only to have it roll back down after each push. This is the consequence of various lies and deceits Sisyphus continually launched for his own selfish gain. The rock in this allegory represents the unchanging rule of consequence…or the result of karma. Sooner or later, poor choices are going to roll back on us.

The punishment of Sisyphus and his boulder-pushing also reminds me of Einstein’s famous quote: “The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.” The law of consequence is like a stone – it is unchanging, and inevitable. In this light, the meaning of stones can be a reminder to change wayward thought or action – or else we may wind up between “a rock and a hard place” as Sisyphus did.

In Chinese symbolism, the meaning of stones is linked with yang energy. As a yang principal, stones, rocks, mountains, boulders, etc are symbolic of:

Stone Meaning as a Yang Principle

  • Inert

  • Utility

  • Control

  • Support

  • Boldness

  • Masculinity

Stones are also a Chinese symbol of longevity, because they are a material illustration of energy that is alive, and unchanged for an immeasurable amount of time.







491 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page